Ludacris Visits 'late Nightk W/ Conan O'brien'

admin
Supreme Member

Postby admin » Thu Jun 08, 2006 3:47 am

My next guest is a popular rapper and an actor. He recently appeared in the academy award-winning film "crash." Now he is the narrator of the documentary "the heart of the game," which opens this friday. Please welcome chris "ludacris" bridges.

[ Cheers and applause ]

>> Conan: How you doing?

>> I'm good. How you doing?

>> Conan: I'm doing fine. Thanks for -- thanks for being here.

>> Thanks for having me, man. This is my first time.

>> Conan: I know, it's good to have you. Did you check out my -- you can sample my singing if you ever want. You just put that on a rap --

ha! A little of that in there or something.

>> Sorry, man.

>> Conan: Not going to happen. I didn't think so.

[ Light laughter ]

[ Audience aws ] Come on, he's got to make a career here.

[ Laughter ] "Aw, ruin your career for conan." Now, I have a question for you. You have very a exciting life. And you obviously like performing. These crowds are just so exciting, you get so much energy from them. Now you're making films. And this is good news, you have a great film career. It's -- people don't understand making films is so boring, you know? There's so much downtime. There's so much that's not happening. How do you handle that?

>> There's a lot of downtime. I have to do something with my time. It's funny you should ask that. 'Cause actually on the set of "2 fast 2 furious" it was so much down time that I actually -- I had to turn my trailer into, like, a club.

[ Laughter ] And invite extras over.

>> Conan: Wait a minute. What did you do to your trailer to make it into a club?

>> I called it club luda. You see, I went to wal-mart, all right? I got as many different christmas lights, got a little strobe light, man, and just used every amount of juice -- electricity that you could use. And just turned my trailer into a club.

>> Conan: So you had music. You had a good time?